Come & Experience the Real Tibet!

China Tibet Tourist Maps

Located in the southwest of China with a land area of 1.22 million square kilometers, Tibet is the second-largest province in China. As one of the 5 Ethnic Minority Autonomous Region in China, Tibet Autonomous Region borders the Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region and Qinghai Province to the north, Sichuan and Yunnan to the east. Tibet also borders India, Nepal, Bhutan and Myanmar to the south and the borderline is about 4,000 kilometers.

Capital City: Lhasa (3650m), with a population of around 559 thousand in 2021
6 Cities: Lhasa, Shigatse, Chamdo, Nyingchi, Shannan, Nagqu
1 Prefecture: Ngari
Total Area: 1,228,400 square km, the second largest region in China
Average Altitude: above 4000m
Highest prefecture is in Ngari (average of above 4500m) ; Lowest city is in Nyingchi (average of 3000m) ; Mt. Everest (8844.43m, world’s highest mountain) in Shigatse prefecture
Bordering Countries: India, Nepal, Bhutan, Myanmar

All Travel Guides of Tibet Maps

Tibet Location Map and Surrounding Provinces in China
December 31, 2021
Mount Kailash Trek Map
August 26, 2021
Classic Tibet Travel Route Map
January 18, 2022
Tibet Political Maps
January 10, 2022
Tibet Major Attractions Map
January 21, 2022
Tibet and Nepal Location Map
January 21, 2022
Nyingchi Transportation Map
January 08, 2022
Ngari Tourist Sites Map
January 07, 2022
Lhasa to Namtso Map
January 06, 2022
Shigatse Location Map
January 07, 2022
Shannan Location Map
January 08, 2022